• Home • 
  • Shows & Events

Shows & Events

With a dedicated staff of 12 full-time professionals and literally hundreds of volunteers, the Erie Playhouse boasts a spectacular season of provocative and diverse Mainstage plays and musicals, as well as an engaging roster of musicals for the young theatre-goer as part of their vital Youtheatre program. Add to that one-of-a-kind concerts and captivating special events. We invite you to join us for our 2017-2018 season, a new century of life-changing art.

Auditions

Would you like to audition for one of our performances? Learn more about auditions.

Season Archive

View our season archive.

Upcoming Shows and Events

Take a look at all of our upcoming shows and events, or use the filters below to condense your search. If you have any questions, please call (814) 454-2852.

Mainstage Show

Youtheatre Show

Event

Special Offer

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017 - Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017

Mamma Mia!

An enchanting tale of love, laughter and friendship.

Buy Tickets More Info

Friday, Nov. 10, 2017 - Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017

Jack and the Beanstalk

Fee. Fi. Fo. Fun!

More Info

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017 - Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017

Annie

Leapin' Lizards!

More Info

Friday, Jan. 19, 2018 - Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018

Petite Rouge

Take a trip to the bayou in this Zydeco-driven musical soaked in N'awlins hot sauce!

More Info

Friday, Feb. 9, 2018 - Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018

Deathtrap

Gasp-inducing thrills and spontaneous laughter!

More Info

Friday, Mar. 9, 2018 - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2018

Sunday in the Park with George

Stephen Sondheim's Tony-Award winning beautiful, musical, meditation on art, emotional connection and community.

More Info

Friday, Apr. 13, 2018 - Sunday, Apr. 29, 2018

Clybourne Park

A razor-sharp satire about the politics of race.

More Info

Friday, May. 11, 2018 - Sunday, May. 20, 2018

Junie B. Jones

The trials and tribulations of first grade are faced head on by the sassy and lovable Junie B. Jones.

More Info

Friday, Jun. 8, 2018 - Sunday, Jun. 24, 2018

Camelot

The legendary love triangle of King Arthur, Guenevere and Sir Lancelot leaps from the pages of T.H. White’s novel in Lerner and Loewe’s award-winning, soaring musical.

More Info

Friday, Jul. 13, 2018 - Sunday, Jul. 29, 2018

Boeing Boeing

A riotous farce, Boeing Boeing is now set to arrive in Erie—fasten your seat belts!

More Info

Friday, Aug. 10, 2018 - Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018

Hunchback of Notre Dame

Audiences will be swept away by the magic of this truly unforgettable musical.

More Info